Music thread

Mitsurugi

Community Administrator
Staff member
[glow="lime"]Hello, I'm part of the Music Usergroup of DR, and since it wasn't very active in the only discussion we had back then, I'd like to bring it here to off-topic.

What are your musical interests?
- Have you had an approach into other artistic disciplines?

Do you play any instruments?
- Are you interested in learning?

Do you want to share music of your like? Here!
[/glow]

Wesley

Forum Administrator, DR's Webmaster and Treasurer
Staff member
Alto Saxophone - First started in first year of middle school. About 13 years of experience now.
Bass Guitar - My second instrument I learned. About 7 years.
Guitar - Learned this around the same time as Bass. About 7 years.
Piano - Took Piano class in High School, and have always been on and off with it. About 6 years experience.
Banjo - Just started. Less than 2 months experience.

SKNeoDio

Administrator
Staff member
Good idea! :]

I was a drummer from back in the late 90s on ShadowKing - one of Oporto's most charismatic heavy metal garage bands! We dropped everything when 3 of us started university and our lead singer went to England to live with his brother.

I'm gonna try to find some old tapes so you guys can hear me roar while I smash kick that hydraulic pedal.

Mitsurugi

Community Administrator
Staff member
[glow="lime"]Just realized this is the 6666th thread in the forums...... the number follows me everywhere 0.0
Anyway, there are few styles that I can't stand, I like most music (this includes rap, 20th century atonal music schools and even electroaccoustical lately).
[/glow]

lop1zh

DR Staff
Staff member
Mandolin - mandolin is similar to guitar, I have about 2 years experience.

Wesley

Staff member
I need to learn me some Mandolin. I should get one.

Mitsurugi

Community Administrator
Staff member
[glow="lime"]Ever tried Clarinet, Wes? I hear it's similar to sax.... I wanna learn Clarinet, but first I need one x.x[/glow]

Wesley