N3VRS0FT's Application

N3VRS0FT

Well I'm here to apply for a developer position. :) Iv'e been developing for a while now but no where to use my work....yet. Its good to see DR land on its feet again and think I could be useful to the team. I've been in this community since I believe alpha and have never had an infraction of any sort.

I have tried developing my own server before but had no luck getting it running. I'm a designer not a coder, :eek: but I am experienced with all the .mrs files all the XML's so I basically know the GunZ folder like the back of my hand.

I'd really like to help the server get up and running and think this would also be a good chance to get my foot in the door and learn even more.

Location/Timezone
Toronto, Canada

Known Languages
English

Applying for:
1. Developer
2. GM would also be a great start if I'm a little rusty xD

Education / Experience
High School
GM/Dev for Pulse gamers (LadyGrym hired me)

Programs used:
Blender
Photoshop
If there are new programs that are advised I have no problem using them to further educate myself.

Portfolio:
http://neversofts-development.webs.com/
This is my old work that got lost on my last computer. there was a lot more when I got experienced.
Zaxis can vouch for my old work xD She had seen a few before the computer crashed.

Right now I've been working on 2 projects

^Because my last one got lost xD

Thanks for looking over my application hope to hear from you soon. :)

Xzile

DR Staff Senior Developer
Staff member
Now then, I just want you to know a few fundementals when developing for gunz, I'm not a designer/modeler myself but any decent gunz modeler can support my following lines:

-gunz shud always be low poly
-ur verts and faces shud always be low